Imprint

The website is published by

Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau
Kußmaulstraße 17
76187 Karlsruhe

Mailing address:
Postfach 21 02 53
76152 Karlsruhe

Phone: +49 (0) 721 9726-0
Fax: +49 (0) 721 9726-4540
Email: info@baw.de, poststelle@baw.de-mail.de

Responsible for content
Peter Weinmann
Email: peter.weinmann@baw.de

Editor-in Chief
Sabine Johnson
Email: sabine.johnson@baw.de

Implementation
arxio GmbH (programming, realisation)
www.arxio.de

Design
Studio GOOD, Berlin
www.studio-good.de

Disclaimer

We accept no liability for completeness, editorial and technical errors, omissions, etc. or the accuracy of information on this website.

In particular, no liability can be accepted for the completeness and accuracy of information provided by external sources to which a link is provided from the website. Website providers are responsible for their own content that they make available in accordance with the generally applicable laws. A distinction must be made between this content and links to content made available by other providers.

Hyperlinks to the content of external websites are provided for information purposes only.

The provider of the external sites who makes the content available is solely responsible for it. The external websites of third-party providers have been examined with the utmost diligence and to the best of the provider’s knowledge and belief before including the respective reference. However, no liability can be accepted for the completeness or accuracy of information provided by external sources which can accessed via hyperlinks. The content of external websites can be changed at any time without the knowledge of the Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute (BAW). The following statement applies to all links on this site: We emphasise that we do not have any influence on the design and content of any websites made available by external providers that can be accessed through links on this website and that such links do not imply any endorsement of their content. This statement applies to all pages on this website and to all links available on these pages.

We kindly ask you to make us aware if the BAW links to any pages whose content is objectionable.

The BAW reserves the right, without prior notice, to change, supplement or remove the information provided on this website.

Copyright

All information on the BAW website is protected by copyright. Unless stated otherwise, the content of these pages are provided under a CC BY 4.0 license (Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International). The expressions of opinion and/or statements of fact appearing on pages linked to this website are the sole responsibility of the author or authors and do not reflect the BAW’s opinion.

All freely accessible data of the BAW may, in accordance with section 12a of the E-Government Act (Act to promote electronic government (EGovG)) may be re-used without any restrictions and without the need for compulsory registration provided that the source reference is indicated, as laid down in the Ordinance to Determine the Conditions for Use for the Provision of Spatial Data of the Federation ("Verordnung zur Festlegung der Nutzungsbestimmungen für die Bereitstellung von Geodaten des Bundes:) (GeoNutzV). As to the layout of source references, the BAW requests that the following guidelines be observed (cf. section 3 of the GeoNutzV ordinance):

  • The obligation to incorporate the enclosed source references shall apply to any data and other services of the BAW that are used without alteration. Source references must also be incorporated even if extracts or excerpts are used or if the data format has been changed. Displaying the BAW logo shall be considered as meeting the requirement of source reference as defined in the GeoNutzV ordinance.
  • In the event of more advanced alterations, processing, new designs or other modifications, the BAW at least expects to be mentioned in a central list of references or in an imprint.
  • Indication of alteration according to the GeoNutzV ordinance may read as follows: “Data basis: Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute, gridded data reproduced graphically”, “Data basis: Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute, averaged over individual values”, or “Data basis: Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute, own elements added".
  • If a service provided by the BAW is used in a way that does not comply with its intended purpose, the enclosed source references have to be deleted. This shall apply in particular to warnings for which there is no guarantee that they are delivered to all users at all times completely and without delay.

The templates below may be used to visualise the source reference and, if required, provide links to pages on the BAW website:

  1. BAW logo
    Logo BAW
    Logo BAW
  2. Copyright: © Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute
  3. Source: Federal Waterways Engineering and Research Institute

Wherever data or information from third parties is used for the generation of BAW-own products and services, the BAW assures that it holds all necessary rights to do so.

Impressum

Das Internetangebot wird herausgegeben von der

Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau
Kußmaulstraße 17
76187 Karlsruhe

Postanschrift:
Postfach 21 02 53
76152 Karlsruhe

Telefon: +49 (0) 721 9726-0
Fax: +49 (0) 721 9726-4540
E-Mail: info@baw.de, poststelle@baw.de-mail.de

Verantwortlich
Peter Weinmann
peter.weinmann@baw.de

Redaktionelle Leitung
Sabine Johnson
sabine.johnson@baw.de

Realisierung
arxio GmbH (Programmierung, Umsetzung)
www.arxio.de

Design
Studio GOOD, Berlin
www.studio-good.de

Hinweis

Für Vollständigkeit, Fehler redaktioneller und technischer Art, Auslassungen usw. sowie die Richtigkeit der Eintragungen kann keine Haftung übernommen werden.

Insbesondere kann keine Gewähr für die Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit von Informationen übernommen werden, die über weiterführende Links erreicht werden. Anbieter sind für die eigenen Inhalte, die sie zur Nutzung bereithalten, nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen verantwortlich. Von diesen eigenen Inhalten sind Querverweise auf die von anderen Anbietern bereitgehaltenen Inhalte zu unterscheiden.

Die Verweise durch Hyperlinks auf Inhalte fremder Webseiten dienen lediglich der Information.

Die Verantwortlichkeit für diese fremden Inhalte liegt alleine bei dem Anbieter, der die Inhalte bereithält. Vor dem Einrichten des entsprechenden Verweises sind die Web-Seiten der anderen Anbieter mit großer Sorgfalt und nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen überprüft worden. Es kann jedoch keine Gewähr für die Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit von Informationen übernommen werden, die über weiterführende Hyperlinks erreicht werden. Der Inhalt der anderen Web-Seiten kann jederzeit ohne Wissen der Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau geändert werden. Für sämtliche Links auf diesen Seiten gilt: Wir betonen, dass wir keinen Einfluss auf die Gestaltung und die Inhalte der durch Link von unserer Homepage aus erreichbaren Seiten anderer Anbieter haben und uns deren Inhalt nicht zu eigen machen. Diese Erklärung gilt für alle Seiten dieser Homepage und die dort angebrachten Links.

Falls die Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau auf Seiten verweist, deren Inhalt Anlass zur Beanstandung gibt, bitten wir um Mitteilung.

Die Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau behält sich das Recht vor, ohne vorherige Ankündigung die bereitgestellten Informationen zu ändern, zu ergänzen oder zu entfernen.

Urheberrecht

Die Inhalte der Seiten der Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau (BAW) sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Sofern nicht anders ausgewiesen, stehen die Inhalte dieser Seiten unter einer CC BY 4.0 Lizenz zur Verfügung (Creative Commons Namensnennung 4.0 International). Die auf den verlinkten Seiten wiedergegebenen Meinungsäußerungen und/oder Tatsachenbehauptungen liegen allein in der Verantwortung des jeweiligen Autors und spiegeln nicht die Meinung der BAW wider.

Alle frei zugänglichen Fachdaten der BAW dürfen entsprechend § 12a E-Government-Gesetz (EGovG) ohne Einschränkungen und ohne verpflichtende Registrierung und in Anlehnung an die "Verordnung zur Festlegung der Nutzungsbestimmungen für die Bereitstellung von Geodaten des Bundes (GeoNutzV)" unter Beigabe eines Quellenvermerks weiterverwendet werden. Im Hinblick auf die Gestaltung der Quellenvermerke fordert die BAW (gemäß § 3 GeoNutzV) zur Beachtung nachfolgender Hinweise auf:

  • Die Pflicht zur Einbindung beigegebener Quellenvermerke gilt für die unveränderte Verwendung von Fachdaten und anderer Leistungen der BAW. Auch bei Bildung von Auszügen oder Änderung des Datenformats sind Quellenvermerke einzubinden. Eine Abbildung des BAW-Logos ist als Quellenvermerk im Sinne der GeoNutzV ausreichend.
  • Bei weitergehenden Veränderungen, Bearbeitungen, neuen Gestaltungen oder sonstigen Abwandlungen erwartet die BAW mindestens eine Nennung der BAW in zentralen Quellenverzeichnissen oder im Impressum.
  • Veränderungshinweise gemäß GeoNutzV können z. B. lauten: "Datenbasis: Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau, Rasterdaten bildlich wiedergegeben", "Datenbasis: Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau, Einzelwerte gemittelt" oder "Datenbasis: Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau, eigene Elemente ergänzt".
  • Bei einer Verwendung, die nicht der Zweckbestimmung der Leistung der BAW gerecht wird, sind beigegebene Quellenvermerke zu löschen. Das gilt insbesondere für Warnungen, wenn nicht sichergestellt ist, dass diese jederzeit vollständig und unverzüglich allen Nutzern zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Mit den hier aufgeführten Vorlagen können Sie die Quellenangabe visualisieren und falls gewünscht auf Seiten der Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau verlinken:

  1. BAW-Logo
    Logo BAW
    Logo BAW
  2. Copyright: © Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau
  3. Quelle: Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau

Die BAW versichert, über die erforderlichen Rechte zu verfügen, falls Informationen Dritter zur Erstellung eigener Leistungen verwendet werden.